AISSA Reference Group Members: Leading Curriculum and Learning Day

3rd March, 2023 @ 9:00 am


03/03/2023 - 9:00 am - 3:30 pm


Reference group members from ELC – Year 12 are invited to engage in professional learning and dialogue around the role of curriculum leadership within the context of a revised Australian Curriculum and ongoing curriculum renewal at all phases of schooling.

This inaugural one-day event will feature a keynote address from ACARA Chief Executive, David DeCarvalho. The session also includes the Term 1 Reference Group meeting for all AISSA Reference Groups (ECCRG, PCRG, REAL and SCRG) to launch the AISSA Australian Curriculum v.9 familiarisation and implementation strategy. It will also provide leaders an opportunity to engage in practical conversations around the leadership dispositions required to lead teams successfully in curriculum implementation and planning.

This day seeks to bring together leaders within and across school contexts to hear the latest updates and share conversations about what works best when considering the leadership of learning and curriculum for impact. Dedicated time will also be provided for individual curriculum leaders and school curriculum leadership teams to workshop and map key learnings from this day to school strategic intentions.

The dialogue and information presented aims to re-engage established curriculum leaders in the national and local education agenda and support individuals new to the role.

Further details including registration will be provided via individual reference group communications. For enquiries, please contact your Reference Group Convenor:

Libby Worrell (Early Childhood Curriculum Reference Group – ECCRG)
Desiree Gilbert (Primary Curriculum Reference Group – PCRG)
Mary Pickett and Julie Tarzia (Responding to Early Adolescent Learners – REAL)
Julie Tarzia (Secondary Curriculum Reference Group – SCRG)

Audience: current Reference Group members from ECCRG, PCRG, REAL and SCRG

Delivery mode: face to face

Presenters: David De Carvalho, CE, ACARA and other guest presenters

Registration is via this link.

For registration enquiries please contact Rae Dawkins or Emily Metelmann.