SEARCH OUR SCHOOLS

Click here to find a school...

More

CHOOSING AN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL

Click here for more information...

More

Term Dates

TERM DATES

School Term and Exeat Dates

Please note: The dates below are provided as a guide only. Individual schools should be contacted for details of their own particular arrangements.

2018 TERM DATES

Term Term Dates Exeat Dates
1 29 January or 5 February - 13 April 12 March
2 30 April - 29 June or 6 July 11 June
3 23 July - 28 September 3 & 12 September
4 15 October - 7 or 14 December  

 

Public Holidays: Monday 1 January (New Year’s Day); Friday 26 January (Australia Day); Monday 12 March (March public holiday); Friday 30 March (Good Friday); Monday 2 April (Easter Monday); Wednesday 25 April (Anzac Day); Monday 11 June (Queen’s Birthday & Volunteer’s Day); Monday 1 October (Labour Day); Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day); Wednesday 26 December (Proclamation Day)

DECD / CESA Term Dates: 29 January – 13 April; 30 April – 6 July; 23 July – 28 September; 15 October – 14 December

2019 TERM DATES

Term Term Dates Exeat Dates
1 28 January or 4 February – 12 April 16 February, 9 & 11 March, 15 April
2 29 April – 28 June or 5 July 18 May, 8 & 10 June, 1 & 8 July
3 22 or 29 July –27 September 10 August, 2, 7 & 30 September
4 14 October – 4 or 13 December 2 & 23 November, 12 December


Public Holidays: Tuesday 1 January (New Year’s Day); Monday 28 January (Australia Day); Monday 11 March (March public holiday); Friday 19 April (Good Friday); Monday 22 April (Easter Monday); Thursday 25 April (Anzac Day); Monday 10 June (Queen’s Birthday & Volunteer’s Day); Monday 7 October (Labour Day); Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day); Thursday 26 December (Proclamation Day)

DECD/CESA Term Dates: 29 January – 12 April; 29 April – 5 July; 22 July – 27 September; 14 October – 13 December